Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
WRDS provides "business data, providing researchers worldwide with instant access to financial, economic, and marketing data though a uniform, web-based interface." DU's subsciption includes access to the following:
- Compustat – “Provides global “market information on active and inactive publicly held companies.” Access to Execucomp is also available here.
CRSP (Center for Research in Security Prices) – CRSP “maintains the most comprehensive collection of security price, return, and volume data for the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ stock markets.”
Dow Jones Averages & Total Return Indexes (Daily and Monthly) – “Covers the Dow Jones Averages and the Dow Jones Total Return Indexes.
Eventus – “Performs event studies using data read directly from CRSP stock databases or pre-extracted from any source. The Eventus system includes utility programs to convert calendar dates to CRSP trading day numbers, convert CUSIP identifiers to CRSP permanent identification numbers, and extract event study cumulative or compounded abnormal returns for cross-sectional analysis.”
Alumni members of the community, research colleagues outside the university, and other persons not actively employed or registered with the university do not qualify to access this database.
This database is provided by the Daniels College of Business.
WRDS Access Pass
To access by this method, you must be currently enrolled or employed at the University of Denver. This Access Pass can be set for 1-3 days, with 1 being the default, and allows the individual who requests this pass to access the database during this period from the workstation noted below. To access by this method take the following steps:
- Contact the Research Center at 303-871-2905, or click here to set up an appointment to use the first Workstation on the right as you enter the Research Center located on the main floor of Anderson Academic Commons.
- From this Workstation, click on WRDS Access Pass to register using your du.edu email in the search box provided and submit.
- WRDS will then send an email with the URL allowing you to access the database only during the period you requested, and only on this workstation.
- Please be sure to bring a USB flash drive to save any data that you gather.
University of Denver’s license with WRDS does not allow you to use the data downloaded from this database for any non-academic or commercial endeavor.
Subjects: Accounting/ Tax
, Company Research
, Hospitality / Restaurant / Tourism
, Industry Research
, International Business
, Real Estate and Construction Management