Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Restaurant Related Sources
Colorado Retail Sales Report
Click on the "Reports: Destination Sourcing (2019 & Future)" link to find the monthly number of returns, gross sales, retail sales, state net taxable sales, and state sales tax by industry.
Census Business Builder
This tool can help you determine the best location for your business.
Zip Code Look-Up
From Claritas, use the Zip Code Look-Up tool to find demographics for zip codes. Subscription required to access the full database.
Data Census Gov
This database from the U.S. Census provides information about people, including
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Datasets on employment, earnings, consumer and producer price indexes from U.S. Dept. of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics. Go to Data Tools for list of datasets. See Public Data API for tools to retrieve.
"CBP is an annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. This series includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll."
Census Home Page
U.S. Census Bureau home page. The official site for U.S. economic, demographic, and social statistics.
County Level Data Sets
From the USDA - ERS, this site provides state and county-level data on population, poverty, education, employment, unemployment, and median household income.
Demographics of consumer demand. Find the best and biggest customers for hundreds of individual products and services. Published in 2014.
2014 ed. of this source presents data on consumer spending, including apparel, entertainment, financial products and services, health care, gifts, housing, and transportation. Provides an overview of spending trends.
The Millennials : Americans Born 1977 to 1994
Statistical information on the attitudes and behavior, education, health, income, labor force, living arrangements, popoulation, spending and wealth of young adults born from 1977 to 1994. Published in 2015.