Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Human Communication: Reference Tools
The University Libraries own a variety of print and electronic resources to use when researching your topics. The following are a few core tools to help you begin your research process in communication.
Database & Article Search
Encyclopedia of Communication Theory [electronic resource]
Stephen W. Littlejohn, Karen A. Foss, editors.
Call Number: Internet P87.5 .E496 2009eb
Publication Date: 2009
Encyclopedia of Human Behavior [electronic resource] . 2nd ed.
Editor-in-chief, V.S. Ramachandran
Call Number: Internet HM1033 .E63 2012eb
Publication Date: 2012
International Encyclopedia of Communication
Main Main Stacks P87.5 .I5 1989 v. 1-4
SAGE Research Methods
Contains content from over 720 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks. It also includes a selection of journal articles and videos.
RefWorks - New Platform
New Platform! A web-based bibliography manager. Use it to keep track of books, reports, and journal articles and then to create finished bibliographies in APA, MLA, or Chicago styles.
RefWorks: Personal Database and Bibliography Creator
A Web-based bibliography manager. Use it to keep track of books, reports, and journal articles and then to create finished bibliographies in APA, MLA, or Chicago styles.
To get started, click on the link from within RefWorks: "Sign up for an Individual Account." Need further assistance? See the
Communication Associations >>
Jul 15, 2020 3:13 PM
Login to LibApps