Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database provides access to actual test instruments.
Assessment Scales in Depression, Mania and Anxiety
Main Stacks Oversize
RC537 .L338 2005
Covering more than 90 scales for depression and mania, anxiety, related symptoms, side effects and quality of life, as well as those for special populations (children, adolescents, older adults), each entry provides purpose, administation time, population, notes as to whether the measure is clinician administered or self report, commentary, scoring, versions, references, and contact information. Although some measures only contain...
Handbook of Family Measurement Techniques: Abstracts
Main Library Reference
HQ728 .S86 2001
Abstracts for 976 instruments are arranged in five general categories, "marital and family interaction, intimacy and family values, parenthood, roles and power, and adjustment," that are introduced by contextual essays. Each abstract contains information about the variables measured, type of instrument, a description, sample items, references, and information about availability. Volume 3 features 168 complete instruments, with...
Handbook of Psychiatric Measures
RC473.P78 A46 2008
Designed for a clinical audience, this handbook features evaluations of more than 200 measures, both those that are non-disorder specific and those related to DSM-IV diagnostic categories. The evaluations cover goals, a description, practical issues, psychometric properties, clinical utility, and references and suggested readings. More than 150 complete measures are available on the CD-ROM.
Handbook of Sexuality-Related Measures
Main Stacks Oversize HQ60 .H36 1998
Topical chapters (abortion, gender identification, relationships, sexual risk, for example) present information on approximately 200 measures, including description, response mode, scoring, reliability, validity, and references. Some measures are only described but many titles feature sample items or the complete instrument.
Measures for Clinical Practice and Research: A Sourcebook. 4th ed.
Main Library Reference Stacks
BF176 .C66 2013
These two volumes provide copies of instruments for couples, families, children, and adults. Each entry presents the purpose, author/s, description, norms, scoring, reliability, validity, primary reference, and availability information, as well as the complete measure. Introductory material covers basic principles of measurement, selecting measures for practice, and administering the instruments. Consult the...
Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Based Measures of Anxiety
Main Library Main Stacks RC531 .P73 2001
Part of the AABT Clinical Assessment series, this guide begins with chapters on general topics about anxiety disorder assessment, followed by chapters on the assessment of specific anxiety disorders (panic disorder w and w/o agoraphobia, specific phobia, social phobia, generalized anxiety disorder, obsessive compulsive disorder, posttraumatic stress disorder). Measures are described, including purpose, administration and
Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Based Measures of Depression
Hampden Stacks RC537 .P6924 2000
Arranged in a similar format to the other Practitioner's guides, this edition describes measures for depression, depressive symptomatology, depressive mood, special populations, and depression-related constructs. Appendix B reprints 24 complete measures.