Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Features data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources, including market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Note: For University of Denver faculty, students and staff only. Users of the Statista websites and subpages are granted a nonexclusive, non-transferable, limited right to access and use for research purposes the Online Service and Materials made available. Commercial use is strictly prohibited. No library walk-ins are allowed to use this database.
This site from the U.S. Census provides quarterly survey data for the service sector.
Manufacturers’ Shipments, Inventories, & Orders
This site from the U.S. Census provides data on the manufacturing industry.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Datasets on employment, earnings, consumer and producer price indexes from U.S. Dept. of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics. Go to Data Tools for list of datasets. See Public Data API for tools to retrieve.
Business Source Complete - Statistics
In addition to being a full-text article database, BSC provides statistics published in various sources, such as Barnes Reports. To obtain industry statistics from the Barnes Reports once you have accessed BSC, enter your NAICS code in the first search box (be sure to change the default to IC NAICS Code or Description), enter "Barnes Reports" (in quotes) in the second search box and change the default to TX All Text, then click on the Search button. You can search for NAICS codes at https://www.census.gov/eos/www/naics/.
County Business Patterns (CBP)
"CBP is an annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. This series includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll."
Census Home Page
U.S. Census Bureau home page. The official site for U.S. economic, demographic, and social statistics.
EconoMagic: Economic Time Series Page
This page provides links to data and charts for over 100,000 economic time series.
Monthly Retail Trade
U.S. statistical data for the retail trade industry. You will need your NAICS code to find the relevant data from this source.