Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, states, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.
Features data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources, including market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases.
Note: For University of Denver faculty, students and staff only. Users of the Statista websites and subpages are granted a nonexclusive, non-transferable, limited right to access and use for research purposes the Online Service and Materials made available. Commercial use is strictly prohibited. No library walk-ins are allowed to use this database.
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA)
Provides access to a database of all Federal programs available to State and local governments (including the District of Columbia); federally-recognized Indian tribal governments; Territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi-public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals.
ChildStats.gov: Forum on Child and Family Statistics
This web site offers easy access to federal and state statistics and reports on children and their families, including: population and family characteristics, economic security, health, behavior and social environment,and education. Reports include America's Children, the annual Federal monitoring report on the status of the Nation's children, and Counting Couples, among others.
Colorado Department of Human Services (CDHS)
State agency responsible for managing, administering, overseeing, and delivering human services in Colorado. The mission of CDHS is to help individuals and families achieve and maintain positive outcomes through quality services.
Legislative Branch Information from the Library of Congress. Includes current legislation, congressional calendar, committee information, directories and much more.
This electronic database provides online access to a number of full text files and databases, including: the Federal Register, Budget of the United States Government, Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Bills (103d Congress, 1993-1994-forward), Congressional Calendars, Congressional Directory, Congressional Documents, the Congressional Record, and Congressional Reports, Constitution of the United States of America, Economic Indicators, Economic Report of the President (1996-forward)...
Offers access to congressional publications dealing with the wide variety of topics addressed by Congress.
ProQuest Legislative Insight
Features thoroughly researched compilations of digital full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws.
U.S. Census Bureau
Official site from the U.S Department of Commerce. Contains news and statistical data on population estimates, housing, income, poverty, and more. It includes a special section on Children, the Current Population Survey, a monthly survey of about 50,000 households conducted by the Bureau of the Census for the Bureau of Labor Statistics, and the Statistical Abstract of the United States, which contains a collection of statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States.
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
HHS is the United States government's principal agency for protecting the health of all Americans and providing essential human services. HHS Agencies include The Administration for Children and Families, Administration on Aging, and Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration, among others.