Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Political Rights and Civil Liberties
Freedom in the World
An annual study of political rights and civil liberties assessing the condition of political rights and civil liberties around the world. It is composed of numerical ratings and supporting descriptive texts for 195 countries and 15 territories. Freedom in the World has been published since 1973.
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs.
Digital National Security Archive
Includes more than 100,000 of the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions. Over 40 complete collections, each offering specialized insights. Integrated, they allow you to explore policy across several different areas at once.
World Politics Review
Provides access to comprehensive and detailed perspectives that are as valuable as they are rare. The content is much more current than that found in leading international affairs academic journals. Includes multiple areas of study, with thousands of articles in its archives. Covers topics of key relevance to foreign policy, international politics, and foreign affairs.
Provides full-text online access to all legal journals, rare and out-of-print collections and all back issues of indexed legal journals into a searchable electronic format.
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law
The searchable online edition of the Encyclopedia of Public International Law.