Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.

Use this database to access the digital images of every page of books published during the 18th Century. Full-text searching of millions of pages allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.

17th- and 18th-century collection of books, pamphlets and broadsides published in America.
Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.

Provides a comprehensive set of American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early part of the 19th century. Based on the noted "American Bibliography, 1801-1819" by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker.
Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.

Features nearly 3,000 digitized volumes from almost 1,500 authors, based on Lyle H. Wright's American Fiction, 1851-1875: A Contribution Toward a Bibliography.

Over 120,000 pages of original documents relating to Gender Studies. Images are sourced from British and European libraries and archives, including a strong core of document images from the Bodleian Library, Oxford and the British Library.

Brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and it's theories, practices and consequences. The materials span across the last five centuries and are accompanied by a host of secondary learning resources including scholarly essays, maps and an interactive chronology.

Contains more than 3,900 plays in verse and prose from the late thirteenth century (the likely date of the Shrewsbury Fragments) to the early twentieth.

Contains the essential collection of published plays from throughout the English-speaking world, covering the history of modern drama from the 1890s to the present day.

Contains more than 1,500 dramatic works from the colonial period to the beginning of the twentieth century.

Features a collection of full-text literary reference and criticism databases.

Drawn from the nineteenth century holdings of the Henry W. and Albert A. Berg Collection of English and American Literature at the New York Public Library. While the holdings of the Berg extend from 1480 to the present day, its most extensive holdings date from the nineteenth century.

Brings together hundreds of accounts by women of their travels across the globe from the early 19th century to the late 20th century.

"Perdita" means "lost woman" and the quest of the Perdita Project has been to find early modern women authors who were "lost" because their writing exists only in manuscript form. Thanks to the endeavours of the Perdita Project the valuable work of these "lost" women is being rediscovered.