Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed for academic institutions, this database by Ebscohost provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Enables users to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Full text, indexes, and abstracts of journal articles, book reviews and dissertations covering the entire period of U.S. and Canadian history (prehistory-present).
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new window
The premier database for journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion.
Black Studies Center This link opens in a new window
Brings together essential historical and current material for researching the past, present and future of African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself. It is comprised of several cross-searchable component databases.
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive and dynamic source for discovering nineteenth-century books, periodicals, official documents, newspapers and archives.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the literature in areas related to communication and mass media.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full text, indexes, and abstracts journal articles, book reviews, books, and dissertations covering world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450-present.
International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) This link opens in a new window
A bibliography covering the European Middle Ages (c. 400-1500). Includes 300,000 records, in all languages, covering articles from journals, conference proceedings, and essay collections.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance This link opens in a new window
Covers all literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing of over three million articles from more than 550 leading magazines, including full coverage of the original print volumes of Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature.
Subjects: Art & Art History
Emergent Digital Practices
Language & Linguistics