A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction.

Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.

Use this database to access the digital images of every page of books published during the 18th Century. Full-text searching of millions of pages allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.

17th- and 18th-century collection of books, pamphlets and broadsides published in America.
Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.

Provides a comprehensive set of American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early part of the 19th century. Based on the noted "American Bibliography, 1801-1819" by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker.
Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.

Contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's, including books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more.

A major research resource comprising the digitized backfiles of many of the foremost art and architecture magazines of the twentieth century. Offering unprecedented access to the archives of key consumer and trade publications, it is a unique collection of the essential primary sources for studying the history of these subjects.

This archive provides a history of collecting over the course of the 20th century, as well as a comprehensive record of fine arts, art history, interior design, decorative arts, and architecture in the 20th and early 21st century.

An invaluable resource for research into the history of modern arts, architecture and design.

A full-text database containing complete backfiles of over 2,000 core scholarly journals that have been digitized, starting with the first issues and dating from the 1800s to within three to five years ago.

Provides access to the full text of nearly 500 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

A major archive that makes the backfiles of scholarly periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences.

Includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century.

Brings together rare journals printed between ca. 1685 and 1835, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. Many are ephemeral, lasting only for a handful of issues, others run for several years.