Library Guides: Center for Research Libraries: CRL Collection Highlights

Center for Research Libraries

The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) is a consortium of North American universities, colleges, and independent research libraries. The consortium acquires and preserves traditional and digital resources for research and teaching and makes them available to member institutions through interlibrary loan and electronic delivery. The University of Denver has Associate Member standing.

Because of our CRL membership, we want DU faculty and students to rely heavily on CRL resources. Please consider CRL holdings as an extension of University Libraries. Users may request CRL materials though Interlibrary Loan.

CRL Collection Highlights

CRL holds over four million newspapers, journals, dissertations, archives, government publications, dissertations, and other traditional and digital resources for research and teaching. Resources in this section can be searched using the CRL Library Catalog.

Serials (Periodicals)
Although CRL has serials in many disciplines, they focus collection efforts in three areas: 1) foreign language, science, and technology periodicals; 2) South Asian serials acquired through the Library of Congress' (LC) cooperative acquisition program; and 3) Southeast Asian serials also acquired through the LC program.
more...less...
Although CRL has serials in many disciplines, they focus collection efforts in three areas: 1) foreign language, science, and technology periodicals; 2) South Asian serials acquired through the Library of Congress' (LC) cooperative acquisition program; and 3) Southeast Asian serials also acquired through the LC program.
Newspapers
CRL holds extensive runs of more than 6,000 foreign newspaper titles and 500 U. S. ethnic newspaper titles. They also receive current newspaper subscriptions in three categories: ...
more...less...
CRL holds extensive runs of more than 6,000 foreign newspaper titles and 500 U. S. ethnic newspaper titles. They also receive current newspaper subscriptions in three categories:
- Domestic newspapers, including current subscriptions on microfilm to 54 foreign language ethnic papers and 19 African-American papers;
- Foreign newspapers, including current subscriptions to over 300 papers from 93 countries on microfilm and 10 papers in newsprint, which are filmed by CRL; and
- Newspapers on demand, in which CRL will acquire issues to papers currently subscribed to by CRL.
Monographs
The Center maintains a cataloged collection of over 330,000 monographs, primarily in the history of science, medicine, and technology from South and Southeast Asia.
more...less...
The Center maintains a cataloged collection of over 330,000 monographs, primarily in the history of science, medicine, and technology from South and Southeast Asia.

Reference Librarian

Christopher C. Brown

Email Me

Contact:

University Libraries

University of Denver

(303) 871-3404

Subjects: Area Studies, Government Information, International Studies, Law / Legal Studies, Political Science, Statistics / Datasets

University of Denver

University Libraries

Research Guides

Center for Research Libraries: CRL Collection Highlights

Center for Research Libraries

CRL Collection Highlights

Reference Librarian