Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for Finding Articles
Articles from trade journals, business periodicals, and newspapers can help you find information about a company, find out what is going on in an industry, and find information about the market. Furthermore, they can help you discover whether any environmental forces (competition, social trends, economy, technology and legal/regulatory) are affecting the industry. This section identifies various subscription-based databases where one can find articles from these types of publications. For other University Libraries databases click here and you will be able to select by category or alphabet.
Includes important full‐text journals and much sought‐after titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports
Business Source Complete
Contains premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Provides detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world's largest public and private companies.
Full-text global news sources, including newspapers, newswires, television and radio transcripts, numerous regional and industry publications, and images from Reuters. Content comes from ~160 countries in 22 languages.
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications.
Wall Street Journal (US Newsstream)
Grants users access to full-text articles from the Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition.
Consumer Reports is an excellent source to use to find information on a wide range of products as well as services. When you click on the Consumer Reports link below, click on either MasterFILE Premier or LexisNexis Academic to get access to the full-text articles. MasterFILE has the articles in PDF format.
Clicking on the periodical title will take you to library record in which you can identify databases that have full-text articles and the relevant years. After clicking the Access Online tab, click on MasterFILE Premier or LexisNexis Academic. The former has articles in PDF format.