"Focus on honoring the accomplishments and perpetuating the history of African Americans who participated in air crew, ground crew and operations support training in the Army Air Corps during WWII."

"Go For Broke National Education Center (GFBNEC) educates the public on the valor of Japanese American veterans of World War II and their contributions to our nation. Our goal is to inspire new generations to embody the Japanese American veterans' core values of courage, sacrifice, equality, humility and patriotism."

A directory of websites related to the US Army.

"The Center Of Military History (CMH), which reports to the United States Army Training and Doctrine Command (TRADOC), is responsible for the appropriate use of history throughout the United States Army. Traditionally, this mission has meant recording the official history of the Army in both peace and war, while advising the Army Staff on historical matters."

A complete listing of all units found throughout the Marine Corps including parent and subordinate commands.

"We are the descendants and friends of the 442nd Regimental Combat Team and are dedicated to perpetuating their legacy."

The 442nd Veterans Club of Honolulu was organized in 1946 by veterans of the 442nd Regimental Combat Team [RCT], a Japanese American military unit that fought in Europe during World War II.

This community has been set up to provide a home for materials digitized from the physical collection of records [pdf] donated by the Veterans Club to the University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa [UHM] Library. To begin with, it contains scans from the series “National Archives Documents,” photocopies of original items held at the National Archives and Records Administration [NARA] in Washington, D.C. Those photocopies were originally collected in the 1980s and 1990s by volunteers from the 442nd Veterans Club and from the Japanese American Veterans Association [JAVA] who copied records relating to the 442nd RCT and other groups of Japanese Americans who served in the Armed Forces of the United States and/or were held in internment camps during World War II.

Some of the content is digitized. Located in the Western History Collection at Denver Public Library. "In 1987, Denver Public Library partnered with History Colorado and the National Association of the 10th Mountain Division to create the 10th Mountain Division Resource Center. The Resource Center is the official repository for all records and artifacts related to the World War II-era 10th Mountain Division."

The Camp Amache Collections of Auraria Library consist of five small named collections representing several personal perspectives on the Granada War Relocation Center, Colorado's sole Japanese-American internment camp.

Regis University. "The primary mission of The Center for the Study of War Experience is to collect and preserve oral history interviews with veterans and civilians who have been involved with or impacted by modern conflict. The interviews, videotaped and digitally preserved, are used to educate undergraduates about the multiple perspectives of war experience."

The Mile High Japanese American Citizens League Collection (JACL) contains various materials related to the Colorado chapter of the Japanese American Citizens League, the oldest and largest Asian American civil rights organization in the United States. Auraria Library, mostly through the acquitision of the Minoru Yasui Collection, has a variety of Mile High JACL-related materials, including several hundred issues of major Mile High JACL publications.

The Minoru Yasui Collection represents the physical remnants of the life and work of attorney, activist, and communtity leader Minoru Yasui (1916-1986). Minoru Yasui was an advocate for the Japanese American community in Denver and beyond, as well as an attorney focusing on clients and cases with social justice implications. He is well-known for violating the Curfew Order, which was enforced against Japanese Americans during World War II, thus initiating a legal test that evolved into a controversial and unsuccessful coram nobis U.S. Supreme Court case.

Libraries, archives and museums in Colorado and Wyoming all hold pieces of our rich cultural history. Both states have a strong history of sharing these stories with a wide audience through their digital collections.

CU-System. The Archives holds the papers and collections of an array of volunteer, National Guard, Reserve and professional members of the military and civilian observers in the American Civil War and frontier Indian conflicts, the Philippine Insurrection, the Mexican Punitive Expedition, World War I, World War II, and the Vietnam War. These papers include correspondence, diaries, journals, photographs, and other records. The Nancy Lewis Papers is the first archive in the collection.

The University of Colorado at Boulder Libraries' World War I Collection Online offers a rich array of primary-source material related to the First World War. The digital collection consists of over 1,100 titles (55,000+ pages), mainly published during the war years, and represents a wide range of formats, genres, geopolitical units, and subject matter.

Library of Congress. "The Veterans History Project of the American Folklife Center collects, preserves, and makes accessible the personal accounts of American war veterans so that future generations may hear directly from veterans and better understand the realities of war."