Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Jazz Music Library
Provides coverage in breadth and depth for jazz music, and is essential for music history, jazz appreciation, jazz history, music performance, and African American studies.
It is the responsibility of the individual to ensure proper use of images. Be sure to determine restrictions in each case in order to satisfy copyright.
All images must be properly cited and credited, even copyright free images.
Contains photographs, audio sound bites, graphics, and text spanning over 160 years of history.
A nonprofit resource that provides over 1.6 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research.
Britannica Image Quest
Access more than two million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world.
Source for public domain image and audiovisual files, with information about using the files legally and fairly.
A wide array of images from across the disciplines, but quality can be uneven and may not include attribution of original source. If you plan to post images found via Google on the Web or use them in a publication, ensure you have permissions from the original source.
LIFE photo archive hosted by Google
Search millions of photographs from the LIFE photo archive, stretching from the 1750s to today.
Flickr: The Commons
"The key goals of The Commons on Flickr are to firstly show you hidden treasures in the world's public photography archives, and secondly to show how your input and knowledge can help make these collections even richer."
Use the "Search The Commons" search box to limit your search to results from participating institutions.
Google Art Project
A collaboration between Google and museum partners to provide access to high-quality art images.
American History in Video
Allows students and researchers to analyze historical events, and their presentation over time, through commercial and governmental newsreels, archival footage, public affairs footage, and important documentaries.
Limited to 3 concurrent users.