Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Compass to find print books, e-books, DVDs, and other resources in the Library Catalog. Use the search box below to search the library catalog, many databases, and more!
A unified catalog of many Colorado area libraries. Books held by the libraries can be requested via Prospector and are delivered to the Main Library at the Anderson Academic Commons in 3 to 5 days. Colorado Legislative Council reports not cataloged in the library catalog can be identified by using Prospector.
The world's largest bibliographic database presents bibliographic records for books, serials (journals), and all other formats. Use WorldCat to find materials not in University Libraries or Prospector.
Dissertations & Theses (PQDT)
The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research.
Society of Biblical Literature Handbook of Style, 2nd Ed.
The SBL Handbook of Style, 2nd Ed. by
Publication Date: 2014
The definitive source for how to write and publish in the field of biblical studies The long-awaited second edition of the essential style manual for writing and publishing in biblical studies and related fields includes key style changes, updated and expanded abbreviation and spelling-sample lists, a list of archaeological site names, material on qur'anic sources, detailed information on citing electronic sources, and expanded guidelines for the transliteration and transcription of seventeen ancient languages. A must-consult resource for writing and publishing in the field!
SBLHS is the standard for most of the field. See also the SBLHSS Blog
for tutorials, tips, and tricks!