Developed in conjunction with the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) as part of an effort to preserve endangered serials related to African American religious life and culture, this collection documents the history of African American life and religious organizations from materials published between 1829 and 1922.

Collections spanning from 1940 to 2014, with the bulk from 1950 to 1990, focusing on gender and LGBTQ studies, women's studies, American studies, civil and human rights, journalism, social movement history, and British twentieth-century history.

Provides access to over 200 years of worldwide missionary history. Makes available periodicals from the Church Missionary Society Archive, a vital collection for students, researchers and teachers of missiology, world Christianity and global history.

Spanning 1475-1900, this full-text searchable digital collection of printed books in Arabic script covers religion, law, science, mathematics, astrology, alchemy, medicine, geography, travel, history, chronicles, and literature.

Contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.

Use this database to access the digital images of every page of books published during the 18th Century. Full-text searching of millions of pages allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.

17th- and 18th-century collection of books, pamphlets and broadsides published in America.
Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.

Provides a comprehensive set of American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the early part of the 19th century. Based on the noted "American Bibliography, 1801-1819" by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker.
Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.

Contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's, including books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more.

Google has worked with many major universities such as Stanford, Princeton, the University of Michigan and Oxford University to scan their out-of-print and current books.

These 200 years of accounts are essential to the study of British history and culture at crucial periods in the nation’s development as a world power. With the East and West India Companies and its military strength, England was the center of trade, power and culture during this period. This collection gives new freshness and immediacy to historical events and reflects the cultural trends, political currents and social problems of the day.

Provides access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the mid twentieth, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images.

Brings together rare journals printed between ca. 1685 and 1835, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. Many are ephemeral, lasting only for a handful of issues, others run for several years.

Includes digitized images of the pages of American magazines and journals published from colonial days to the dawn of the 20th century.

Thousands of titles chronicle centuries of American history, culture and daily life. Includes titles from all 50 present states. This database provides access to digitized versions of primary source material.
Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.

More than 160 regional and local newspapers, held by the British Library, published in Britain between the mid-eighteenth and mid-twentieth centuries.

Covers British life in the Victorian age and the events, lifestyles, values and ideas that shaped the world during this milestone period.

A full-text searchable, facsimile-image database that provides an as-it-happened window on events, culture and daily life in 19th-century America of interest to both professional and general researchers.

First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. Allows users to search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source.

Through the digitized pages of The New York Times with Index, readers witness the arrival of immigrants to America's shores and follow the establishment of neighborhoods and businesses. They experience the rise and fall of financial markets and mark the introduction of the mass-produced automobile, television, space travel, and medical innovations. They gain insight into the causes and effects of the Civil War in the 1800s, the "war to end all wars" in the 1900s, and the war on terrorism in this century.

Based on the American Antiquarian Society’s landmark collection of American broadsides and ephemera, this full-color digital edition offers fully searchable facsimile images of approximately 15,000 broadsides printed between 1820 and 1900 and 15,000 pieces of ephemera printed between 1749 and 1900.
Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.

Brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and it's theories, practices and consequences. The materials span across the last five centuries and are accompanied by a host of secondary learning resources including scholarly essays, maps and an interactive chronology.

Allows students and researchers to explore and compare unique material relating to the complex subjects of slavery, abolition and social justice.

Brings together hundreds of accounts by women of their travels across the globe from the early 19th century to the late 20th century.