Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Religion and Philosophy
ATLA Religion Database
This database contains bibliographic entries for articles, reviews, essays, and D.Min. dissertations. The database is comprised of Religion Index One: Periodicals 1949-present; Religion Index Two: Multi-author Works, 1960-present; Index to Book Reviews in Religion, 1949-present; Research in Ministry, 1981-present; and Methodist Reviews Index, 1818-1985.
Cambridge Companions Online
Features lively, accessible introductions to major writers, artists, philosophers, topics and periods. All are collections of specially commissioned essays, shaped and introduced to appeal to student readers.
The online gateway to the eighteenth century, providing access to tens of thousands of letters from the best critical editions from leading scholarly and university presses around the globe.
Limited to 1 concurrent user.
Index to Jewish Periodicals
An index on Jewish history, activity and thought. Provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs.
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields.
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Features over 2000 original articles on the discipline of philosophy. Areas covered include Anglo-American, ethical and political, cross-cultural, interdisciplinary, and contemporary philosophy.
Encyclopaedia of Islam
An essential key to understanding the world of Islam, and the authoritative source not only for the religion, but also for the believers and the countries in which they live.