Database encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines -- includes animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Sources include journal articles, books, state extension/experiment station publications, and USDA documents. Content dates from the 15th century to the present. Serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library.

Brings together Harvard University's Anthropological Literature and the United Kingdom's Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute) to provide comprehensive coverage of anthropological literature.

An online resource serving the research, teaching, and professional needs of anthropologists.

An expansive index to scholarly journals in the life sciences fields, including biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, pre-clinical and experimental medicine, pharmacology, zoology, agriculture, and veterinary science. Search precisely with BIOSIS indexing, MeSH terms, and CAS registry numbers. Content dates from 1926 - present.

A rapid way to search 25+ biology-related databases all at once, including MEDLINE, TOXNET, ASFA, and more. Source types include scholarly journals, trade journals, conference proceedings, books, government publications, magazines, newspapers, reports, video and audio. Date range varies based on what databases ProQuest chooses to include in the collection.

A cross-cultural database that contains over 350,000 pages of information on all aspects of cultural and social life.

Database of articles focusing on human impacts on the environment, including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

The American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.

The most comprehensive medical database. This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. This public version provides a Clinical Queries search interface. In addition to MEDLINE, PubMed includes articles that are waiting to be processed for MEDLINE, as well as extra life sciences journals and ebooks not included in MEDLINE.

The updated interface for Chemical Abstracts, the world's foremost resource for chemical information. Sources include scholarly journals, chemical properties and spectra, organic reactions, regulatory information, Markush structures from patents, and more. Search by topic, author, chemical identification terms (names, formulas, registry numbers), and chemical structures. Chemical literature dates from 1907 - present.
First-time users must register here before using Scifinder-n.

Designed for academic institutions, this database by Ebscohost provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals.

The official digital dissertation archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research.

Enables users to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.

Provides scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities published in leading open access journals from Latin American, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa. Search in Spanish, Portuguese, or English.

Provides multidisciplinary coverage of high-impact scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Use the unique Cited References Search to find articles that cite an author or work -- this allows you to track citations forward in time. Content dates from 1900 - present. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Emerging Sources Citation Index.