It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Compass to search for books (online and print), articles, DVDs, and other materials held by University Libraries.
Start your search with Compass. This database can be used to search for articles and online books and videos on many topics. The video linked below explains how to do this, as well as some of the features that are available in Compass. Although the example used isn't related to media and politics, the functionality is the same regardless of subject matter. When viewing this video, substitute the words used in the video (e.g., coral reefs = social media; bleaching = politics).
Provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. Includes Criminology, Education, IBSS, Library & Information Science, Linguistics, Politics, Social Science, and Sociology Collections.
Provides extensive news coverage at any level—local, state, regional, national and international. Features the vast majority of U.S. newspapers by circulation, along with almost one thousand hard-to-find local and regional titles, and offers searchable news video clips and over two thousand international news sources from scores of countries on six continents, translated into English when written in other languages. Printing and downloading are limited to insubstantial portions of the data, for temporary storage. If you have any questions, contact Electronic Resources.