Skip to main content

Repertory - Harp: Home

Finding Repertoire

Note: Lists of repertoire are often featured in music-related journals & magazines. Search Music Index and IIMP using the subject "bibliography" to locate repertoire for a specific instrument or ensemble. Example: harp music bibliography

Online Harp Music Specialty Retailers

www.Harp.com  Associated with Lyon & Healy Harps, this online store has a very good selection of harp music, as well as books and CDs. It provides links to harp related sites, as well. Site is difficult to use, for works are displayed by title, rather than by composer.

www.lyramusic.com  Since 1950, International Music Service and Lyra Music Company have been providing harpists around the world with the best selection of harp sheet music, as well as books and CDs. This company is particularly good for finding older, out-of-print titles in their archives.

Research Guides

Baron, John H. Chamber Music: A Research and Information Guide. Mus Lib Ref  ML128.C4 B37 2010

Lindeman, Stephan D. Concerto: A Research and Information Guide. Mus Lib Ref  ML128.C84 L56 2006

Chamber Music and Excerpts

Rangel-Ribeiro/Markel. Chamber Music: An International Guide to Works and Their Instrumentation. Mus Lib Ref  ML128.C4 R3 1993

Scott, William. A Conductor's Repertory of Chamber Music: Compositions for Nine to Fifteen Solo Instruments. Mus Lib Ref  ML128.C4 S37 1993

 Rabson, Carolyn. Orchestral Excerpts: A Comprehensive Bibliography. Berkeley, Calif. : Fallen Leaf Press, c1993. Mus Lib Ref  ML128.O5 R2 1993

Harp Music Bibliographies

Palkovic, Mark. Harp Music Bibliography: Compositions for Solo Harp and Harp Ensemble. Bloomington : Indiana University Press, c1995. Mus Lib Ref  ML128.H3 P35 1995

Palkovic, Mark. Harp Music Bibliography Supplement : Compositions for Solo Harp and Harp Ensemble. Lanham, MD: Scarecrow Press, 2002. Mus Lib Ref  ML128.H3 P35 2002 Suppl.

Palkovic, Mark. Harp Music Bibliography: Chamber Music and Concertos. Lanham, MD: Scarecrow Press, 2002. Mus Lib Ref  ML128.H3 P33 2002

Reference Librarian

Woody Colahan's picture
Woody Colahan
Contact:
303.871.6427
Subjects:Dance, Music, Theatre