Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Research Guides - Jenny Bowers

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jenny Bowers
Contact Info:
University Libraries
2150 E. Evans Ave.
Denver, CO 80208
(303) 871-3403

Guides

American Youth Violence
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This is a class-specific research guide created to help students find books, articles, statistics, and other scholarly research materials about youth violence in the United States.
ANTH 2020 Artifacts, Texts, and Meanings
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This is a course-specific research guide designed to help students analyze an artifact from the DU Museum of Anthropology collection.
Anthropology
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
The University Libraries own a variety of print and electronic resources to use when researching your topics. The following are a few core tools to help you begin your research in anthropology.
ASEM 2697 Muslims and Identity in Europe
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
This research guide is designed to help students find books, articles, and other material in support of the class, Muslims and Identity in Europe.
Tags: diversity, inclusive_excellence, irise
Asian Studies
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
The University Libraries own a variety of print and electronic resources to use when researching your topics. The following are a few core tools in Asian Studies to help you begin your research process.
Tags: diversity, inclusive_excellence, irise
CORE 2620 Inventing America: Dissent and Democratic Culture
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This research guide exposes books, article databases, statistical and primary sources, and bibliographic tools which will assist the diligent student. This guide was created by Robin Filipczak (Robin.Filipczak@du.edu) and is maintained by Jenny Bowers.
Criminology
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated May 7, 2014
Film Studies
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Nov 6, 2013
This guide's focus is on the study of film. Included are selected tools to locate books, articles, reviews, biographies of individuals affiliated with all aspects of film, as well as box office data.
Forensic Psychology
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
The University Libraries own a variety of print and electronic resources to use when researching your topics. The following are a few core tools in Forensic Psychology to help you begin your research.
Human Communication
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
The University Libraries own a variety of print and electronic resources to use when researching your topics. The following are a few core tools to help you begin your research process in communication.
International Disaster Psychology
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide is designed to support the general research needs of students in the GSPP International Disaster Psychology program at the University of Denver.
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Studies
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated May 10, 2014
This guide links to databases of journal articles and primary source collections in the field. There are also links to journal databases in related disciplines. Created by Louise Treff-Gangler, updated by Jenny Bowers.
Mass Communication and Journalism
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Sep 16, 2013
The University Libraries own a variety of print and electronic resources to use when researching your topics. The following are a few core tools in Mass Communications and Journalism Studies to help you begin your research process.
Museum Studies
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide focuses on the subject areas of Museum Studies, Anthropology, and Art Conservation. Included in the research guide are research tools, suggested books, journals, and websites that pertain to each of the three topics.
Native American Studies
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Oct 3, 2013
This guide aims to provide students a place to begin their research of Native Americans. The following are a few of the core print and electronic resources that will assist students during the research process.
Tags: diversity, inclusive_excellence, irise
Psychology
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
The University Libraries own a variety of resources to use when researching your topics. The following are a few core tools in Psychology to help you begin your research. This guide was originally created by Nonny Schlotzhauer, and updated by Jenny Bowers
Psychosocial Instruments
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Oct 2, 2013
This guide is intended to assist in finding information about instruments, as well as identifying and locating psychosocial instruments and their reviews.
PsycINFO Database
by Jenny Bowers, Research Center - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
Use this libguide to learn about the popular database for Psychology, PsycINFO.
Social Welfare Policy
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Feb 28, 2014
Social Work
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Aug 20, 2013
The University Libraries own a variety of print and electronic resources to use when researching Social Work.The following are a few core tools to help you begin your research process.
Sociology
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated May 3, 2013
The University Libraries own a variety of print and electronic resources to use when researching your topics. The following are a few core tools in Sociology to help you begin your research.
SOWK 4118 Historical U.S. Immigration Policy
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
This research guide is designed to help students find books, articles, and primary source material in support of the immigration policy assignment. Please also check the SOWK 4118 History of Social Welfare and Social Work guide for additional sources.
Tags: diversity, inclusive_excellence, irise
SOWK 4118 History of Social Welfare and Social Work
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This is a class-specific research guide created to help students find books, articles, primary source material, statistics, and other scholarly research resources about the history of social welfare and social work in the United States.
Sport and Performance Psychology
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
This guide is designed to support the general research needs of students in the GSPP Sport and Performance Psychology program at the University of Denver.
Staying Informed in Social Work Practice
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Feb 27, 2014
This guide presents resources and suggestions for keeping current with social work research after you graduate from the University of Denver. Thanks to Sue Wortman, Social Work Librarian, University of Michigan, for providing the model for the guide.
Trauma
by Jenny Bowers - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
This guide is designed to support the trauma-focused research needs of students in the Graduate School of Social Work and the Graduate School of Professional Psychology. Created by Chris Clair, the guide is updated by Jenny Bowers.
 
 
Description

  Loading...