Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Research Guides - Chris Brown

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Christopher C. Brown
Contact Info:
University Libraries
University of Denver
(303) 871-3404

Guides

American Elections
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Sep 9, 2013
Discover University Libraries databases and official Web sites dealing with American elections.
American Government
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Sep 11, 2013
Article Linker: Getting to Online Full Text
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Sep 23, 2013
Tags: irise
Center for Research Libraries
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Comparative Politics
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Country Studies
by Chris Brown - Last Updated May 3, 2013
Databases by Subject
by Chris Brown, Rob Hopkins, Blake Nicholoff - Last Updated May 13, 2014
Decennial Censuses of the United States
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Sep 23, 2013
English Language Center Extensive Reading Materials
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
In 2014 the ELC's reading materials were transferred to the Main University Library. This guide will assist users in finding those materials in the library book stacks.
Environmental Finance and Economics
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Jan 8, 2014
This research guide was created for the University College course EPM 4003.
Environmental Management and Policy Resources
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This guides presents global environment issues with an emphasis on public policy, international documents, and current events.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Documents
by Chris Brown - Last Updated May 21, 2013
[General description of FBIS program and docs]
Foreign Press Translations In Print
by Chris Brown, Research Center - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Foreign Press Translations in Print is a research guide to collection of historic radio translations and transcriptions from serials issued in the Cold War era. Current as of 12/15/11 DS
Foreign Press Translations In Print
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Global Environmental Governance
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
Government Documents Ready Reference Online Shelf
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Jul 17, 2013
Use these links to navigate U.S. federal government reference resources.
Government Documents Virtual Shelf Browse
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Jul 30, 2013
Browse the documents stacks by Superintendent of Documents classification. This is an exciting way to browse historic and current US government publications.
Healthcare Leadership
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Dec 11, 2013
This research guide contains resources that will help you conduct research related to both the business and medical aspects of healthcare leadership. You can find books, databases, journals, and freely available websites in the other tabs of this guide.
Homeland Security Research
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Aug 12, 2013
Human Rights Research
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Sep 9, 2013
Finding primary and secondary resources related to human rights.
Tags: human_rights, international_studies
ICT 4010 Enterprise Architecture
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Dec 11, 2013
Research guide for ICT 4010 Enterprise Architecture
Tags: industry, information_technology, management
International Studies
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Tags: international_studies
Internet Searching
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Sep 6, 2013
This guide will enable you to understand what is available on the Internet, how to use search engines, and how to find information on the "hidden Internet." You will also learn how to evaluate Internet resources.
Laws and Regulations (United States)
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Dec 23, 2009
Legislative Research (United States)
by Chris Brown - Last Updated May 3, 2013
How to track a laws from the bill stage though passage into law.
MALS 4020 Graduate Research and Writing
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
This is a class specific research guide for the University College class Graduate Research & Writing.
Tags: mals_2020, university_college, writing
Political Risk Analysis
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Political Science - State Politics
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
This guide provides a framework for finding online and print resources related to state politics within the United States.
Public Opinion Research
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Public Policy
by Chris Brown - Last Updated May 3, 2013
Tags: public_policy
Refworks Flow - the Latest Version of Refworks
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Jan 30, 2014
Flow is the new "next generation" version of RefWorks. Instead of storing PDFs on your computer, you can now store them "in the cloud" along with your citations. Users can also fully allow collaboration on their bibliographies within the U. of Denver.
RefWorks Tutorial
by Chris Brown, Carrie Forbes - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
Learn how to use this powerful bibliography software to manage book and journal article citations, and create bibliographies in APA, MLA, or Chicago styles.
Tags: bibliography_management, citations, refworks
Security Studies
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Treaty Resources
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
Treaties and other international agreements can be very interesting, but also very challenging to locate. This guide will assist you in finding treaty resources in University Libraries, the Law Library, and on the Internet.
United Nations Research
by Chris Brown - Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
This guide will assist International Studies students, Model United Nations participants, and anyone doing UN research.
 
 
Description

  Loading...