This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
A global directory/catalog of research data repositories covering all academic disciplines. Search by topic or keyword to find a database relevant to your project. re3data recently merged with Databib -- all information from both systems is now available through the re3data site. The combined new service will be managed under DataCite.
This institutional repository is a service of the University of Denver Libraries. Research and scholarly output included here has been selected and deposited by the individual university departments and centers on campus.
The American Physical Society represents some 42,000 physicists, and most of their work centers on scientific meetings and publications - the primary ways that physicists communicate with each other. With Physics Central, they communicate the excitement and importance of physics to everyone.
This database contains records for printed handbooks and compilations of thermodynamic and thermophysical data for chemical compounds and other substances. You can enter both a type of compound and a property, and ThermoDex will return a list of handbooks that might contain this data.
Provides easy access to NIST scientific and technical data. These data cover a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines. The Gateway includes links to selected free online NIST databases as well as to information on NIST databases available for purchase.