Provides access to authoritative, regularly-updated reference information for all areas of engineering, including communications and software. Includes "DataVis Material Properties," a web-based data visualization tool that allows you to compare properties across multiple materials. Also includes Schaum’s Outlines, instructional faculty-made videos, downloadable spreadsheet calculators, and more.
An information service designed to introduce researchers and students to new topics and areas. Each "Lecture" is a 75 to 125-page electronic book that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field. The publisher hopes that these lectures provide more synthesis, analysis, and depth than typical research journal articles.
This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Online reference library providing access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books, including Who's Who, and Who Was Who.
Concise Dictionary of Engineering by Ron HanifanThis essential reference defines the principle and most commonly used terms found in engineering documents and drawings across multiple disciplines and explains them in plain, unambiguous English. Concise Dictionary of Engineering: A Guide to the Language of Engineering also distinguishes how some terms take on different meanings in different engineering contexts--critical knowledge when working on collaborative projects with diverse elements and colleagues. Based on an edition developed for researchers and technicians at Lockheed Martin, each entry in this volume is written in clear, everyday English without confusing jargon and "techno-speak." The book is ideal for students, professional engineers, industrial personnel, managers and anyone else who requires a solid understanding of the language of engineers.
A global directory/catalog of research data repositories covering all academic disciplines. Search by topic or keyword to find a database relevant to your project. re3data recently merged with Databib -- all information from both systems is now available through the re3data site. The combined new service will be managed under DataCite.
This institutional repository is a service of the University of Denver Libraries. Research and scholarly output included here has been selected and deposited by the individual university departments and centers on campus.
Transforming learning through video. Subjects covered include Business/Training, Health, Media/Communications, Sciences, Humanities, Education (K-12). Users can search, browse and see previews of videos.
Digital Campus by Swank Motion Pictures, Inc.® allows students the flexibility to legally view course-assigned films outside the classroom. Swank Digital Campus is a mediated resource through which DU faculty may request feature films for purchase, and DU affiliates may view library-licensed feature films. Suggested browsers: Chrome and Firefox, as Safari is not compatible with Swank Digital Campus.
The 60 MINUTES: 1997–2014 collection from Alexander Street grants unprecedented access to the CBS News archives from this period, including many episodes not widely seen since their original broadcast.