Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Engineering Resources: Home
Find Standards and Technical Reports
Engineering in the News
ILL/ Document Delivery
My Library Account
ACM Digital Library
Contains bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since its founding in 1947.
Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings and standards published since 1988.
ASME Digital Collection
Founded in 1880 as the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, ASME is the premier professional membership organization for mechanical engineers and associated members worldwide.
Focused on the engineering, chemistry, and biochemistry communities, offering an depth and breadth of validated engineering content aggregated from trusted sources.
Engineering Index (Compendex)
Covers about 2,600 sources and has over 6,000,000 summaries of journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers dating from 1970 to the present.
PubMed (National Library of Medicine)
Provides access to over 16 million MEDLINE citations back to the 1950's and additional life science journals.
A free archive of life sciences journals. PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Enables users to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
Includes a critically acclaimed collection of best-selling engineering handbooks and reference titles.
SciFinder Scholar Web [Chemical Abstracts]
Provides the most accurate and comprehensive chemical and related scientific information. It contains more than 22,000,000 records.
Limited Access to 2 concurrent users. Log out when finished!
Safari Books Online
A virtual library with access to content on topics ranging from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy.
Limited to 2 concurrent users.
SPIE Digital Library
Offers peer-reviewed articles on applied research in optics and photonics, including optical engineering, electronic imaging, biomedical optics, microlithography, remote sensing, and nanophotonics.
Dissertations & Theses (PQDT)
The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research.
Web of Science
Provides multidisciplinary literature coverage – including cited references – in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Science & Engineering Librarian
Research Center Desk
Call (303) 871-2905 for a research consultation appointment.
Find Articles >>
Mar 22, 2017 9:41 AM
Login to LibApps