An information service designed to introduce researchers and students to new topics and areas. Each "Lecture" is a 75 to 125-page electronic book that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field. The publisher hopes that these lectures provide more synthesis, analysis, and depth than typical research journal articles.
Provides access to authoritative, regularly-updated reference information for all areas of engineering, including communications and software. Includes "DataVis Material Properties," a web-based data visualization tool that allows you to compare properties across multiple materials. Also includes Schaum’s Outlines, instructional faculty-made videos, downloadable spreadsheet calculators, and more.
Trial runs until October 31, 2019. Please take this survey to provide us feedback.
The Pew Research Center collects and distributes information about emerging technology impacts, the digital divide, the future of the internet, mobile technologies, online activities and behavior, privacy and security, and many more issues and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. It is a subsidiary of The Pew Charitable Trusts.
This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Find technical reports submitted by researchers from the whole field of computing. The CoRR is sponsored by the ACM, arXiv.org, NCSTRL (Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library), and AAAI.
Computing research relies heavily on the rapid dissemination of results. As a result, the formal process of submitting papers to journals has been augmented by other, more rapid, dissemination methods. Originally these involved printed documents, such as technical reports and conference papers. Then researchers started taking advantage of the Internet, putting papers on ftp sites and later on various web sites. But these resources were fragmented. There was no single repository to which researchers from the whole field of computing could submit reports, no single place to search for research results, and no guarantee that information would be archived at the end of a research project. This changed in September 1998. Through a partnership of ACM, the arXiv.org e-print archive (originally at Los Alamos, now based at Cornell), and NCSTRL (Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library), an online Computing Research Repository (CoRR) has been established. The CoRR is available to all members of the community at no charge.
NTRS provides access to aerospace-related scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA. Sources include conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos. Content dates from 1900 - present.
This collection provides an index to computer science technical reports downloaded from selected sites on the Internet. The collection contains many large documents such as PhD theses. The full text of every report is indexed and searchable. Part of the New Zealand Digital Library from The University of Waikato.
A collection of bibliographies of scientific literature in computer science from various sources, covering most aspects of computer science. The bibliographies are updated weekly from their original locations and presented in BibTeX format.
A global directory/catalog of research data repositories covering all academic disciplines. Search by topic or keyword to find a database relevant to your project. re3data recently merged with Databib -- all information from both systems is now available through the re3data site. The combined new service will be managed under DataCite.
This institutional repository is a service of the University of Denver Libraries. Research and scholarly output included here has been selected and deposited by the individual university departments and centers on campus.
Transforming learning through video. Subjects covered include Business/Training, Health, Media/Communications, Sciences, Humanities, Education (K-12). Users can search, browse and see previews of videos.
Digital Campus by Swank Motion Pictures, Inc.® allows students the flexibility to legally view course-assigned films outside the classroom. Swank Digital Campus is a mediated resource through which DU faculty may request feature films for purchase, and DU affiliates may view library-licensed feature films. Suggested browsers: Chrome and Firefox, as Safari is not compatible with Swank Digital Campus.
The 60 MINUTES: 1997–2014 collection from Alexander Street grants unprecedented access to the CBS News archives from this period, including many episodes not widely seen since their original broadcast.