Skip to main content

Finding Sources in Spanish: Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, & Handbooks

Encyclopedias

Trying a keyword search for enciclopedia, Spanish for encyclopedia, will retrieve many records for spanish language encyclopdias. Selecting Spanish from the language facet on the left-side of the page will help limit your results to Spanish-language encyclopedias. Listed below are some examples of Spanish-Language Encyclopedias that University Libraries own. 

Dictionaries

Using the subject heading Spanish Language Dictionaries in a subject search in the Library Catalog can help you to retrieve various Spanish Language dictionaries that University Libraries has in print or online. From the Library homepage, find the Search Library Catalog box, select Subject from the drop-down menu, and then type spanish language dictionaries into the search box.

The follow books are examples of Spanish-language dictionaries that you can find in the Library Catalog.

Handbooks

One way to find handbooks and other reference resources written in Spanish is to do a keyword search for handbooks and/or manuals in the Library Catalog. Once you are in the results page, select Spanish under language on the left-side of the results page.

The United States goverment provides internet access to numerous publications that are written in Spanish and the Library Catalog provides records for many of these publications.

The following books are examples of Spanish-Language handbooks or manuals that University Libraries provides access to.