Skip to main content
Medieval and Gothic Art
Search this Guide
Medieval and Gothic Art: Finding Articles
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
International Medieval Bibliography
A bibliography covering the European Middle Ages (c. 400-1500). Includes 300,000 records, in all languages, covering articles from journals, conference proceedings, and essay collections.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Covers all literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
Digital Academic Journals
A full-text database containing complete backfiles of over 2,000 core scholarly journals that have been digitized, starting with the first issues and dating from the 1800s to within three to five years ago.
Provides access to the full text of nearly 500 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
Art History Databases
Art & Architecture Complete
Provides full-text coverage of hundreds of periodicals and books, as well as cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for nearly a thousand academic journals, magazines and trade publications and books.
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and RILA
Provides access to BHA and RILA at no charge and they are searchable as a single database. Covers material up through 2007.
Interdisciplinary Scholarly Databases
Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database by Ebscohost provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals.
Compass (Search All)
A discovery tool that searches University Libraries' digital and print journals, books, newspapers, dissertations, and Library Catalog.
Enables users to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
University of Denver Libraries
Art & Art History
Emergent Digital Practices
Language & Linguistics
Finding Images >>
Sep 26, 2019 12:17 PM
Login to LibApps
Art & Art History