Skip to main content

Newspapers - Current: United States

Updated by Robert Watson on October 13, 2014

Access World News - United States

U.S. Newspapers via Access World News Database

In order to access US Newspapers via Access World News, you'll first need to go to the "Databases by Subject" link on the Library Homepage (library.du.edu)

After following this link, scroll down the page until you see a link titled "Newspapers (Current) - Most Useful", and click it. 

After following this link, the link for "Access World News" should be at the top of the page.

Following this link should provide you with 3 options, click the link titled "Access to 'Access World News' (U.S. Newspapers)"

  • You'll need to choose the link that suits your location as well.  Note the "On Campus" and "Off Campus" sections of the image below.

Newspapers in the United States

Accessing The Wall Street Journal

Begin from the library homepage, www.library.du.edu, and find the "Search Databases" box then click on "Databases by Subject."

 

The following page will be an alphabetical listing of the databases by subject matter.  Click on "Newspapers Current" then click on "Newspapers Current - Most Useful."

 

Scroll down the listing of databases until you find "Wall Street Journal" and click the link to be redirected to the database and you can begin your research within the Wall Street Journal in full-text.

Accessing The Washington Post

Begin from the library homepage, www.library.du.edu, and find the "Search Databases" box then click on "Databases by Subject."

 

The following page will be an alphabetical listing of the databases by subject matter.  Click on "Newspapers Current" then click on "Newspapers Current - Most Useful."

 

Scroll down the listing of databases until you find "Washington Post" and click the link to be redirected to the database:

Accessing The New York Times

Begin from the library homepage, www.library.du.edu, and find the "Search Databases" box then click on "Databases by Subject."

 

The following page will be an alphabetical listing of the databases by subject matter.  Click on "Newspapers Current" then click on "Newspapers Current - Most Useful."

 

Scroll down the listing of databases until you find "New York Times" and click the link to be redirected to the database.

Begin your research of the New York Times in full-text.

Ask Us!