Skip to main content

Newspapers - Current: Colorado

Updated by Robert Watson on October 13, 2014

Colorado

Colorado Newspapers via Access World News Database

Start from the library homepage, www.library.du.edu, and find the box titled "Search Databases" then click "Databases by Subject."

 

The following page will be an alphabetical listing of the databases by subject matter.  Click on "Newspapers Current" then click on "Newspapers Current - Most Useful."

 

Click on the link "Access World News" to get to the catalog record...

 

Depending on what you are looking for you can click on three different facets for the database.  Each will direct you to the database but with search parameters already set regarding the geographic region you are interested in researching: Worldwide, United States, and Colorado newspapers.

 

You will be redirected to the database where you can then start your research, in this case relating to Colorado newspapers in full-text.


Newspapers in Colorado

The Denver Post via Access World News

Start from the library homepage, www.library.du.edu, and find the "Databases" search box then click. Search for the "Denver Post" (this is the same process for Rocky Mountain News)

 

The following page will display the databases that correspond to your search terms.  Click on the "Denver Post" record link.

 

 

You will be sent to the database where you can begin your research utilizing The Denver Post in full-text.

 * You may replicate this process to search for Rocky Mountain News & Denver Business Journal as well

Research Center

Research Center Desk's picture
Research Center Desk
Contact:
Visit our "Make an Appointment" page to schedule a research consultation with a reference librarian.

You can also get in touch with the Research Center Desk during our operating hours at (303) 871-2905.

Ask Us!