Skip to main content

RefWorks Tutorial: Databases that Allow Direct Export to RefWorks

Learn how to use this powerful bibliography software to manage book and journal article citations, and create bibliographies in APA, MLA, or Chicago styles.

Databases that Allow Direct Export to RefWorks

Many of our subscription databases allow you to directly export citation information into RefWorks without using the Article Linker. With the direct export option you can export multiple citations at the same time. Several of our databases allow for direct export to RefWorks:

  • EbscoHost Databases
    • Academic Search Complete
    • Agricola
    • Art Abstracts
    • Art Index Retrospective
    • Business Source Complete
    • Communication & Mass Media Complete
    • EconLit
    • Environmental Issues & Policy Index
    • Gender Studies Database
    • Index to Jewish Periodicals
    • Int'l Bibliography of Theatre & Dance
    • Library Literature & Information Science
    • Library, Information Science, and Technology Abstracts
    • MLA International Bibliography
    • PsycArticles
    • PsycInfo
    • SocIndex
    • Music Index
    • RILM Abstracts
    • RIPM
    • Film & Television Literature Index
  • Cambridge Scientific Abstracts Databases (over 40 databases including):
    • Bibliography of the History of Art
    • Biological Sciences
    • Biology Digest
    • BioOne Abstracts and Indexes
    • Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts
    • Computer and Information Systems Abstracts
    • Conference Papers Index
    • Electronics and Communications Abstracts
    • Environmental Sciences and Pollution Mgmt
    • ERIC
    • GeoRef
    • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
    • LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts
    • MEDLINE
    • NTIS
    • PAIS Archive
    • PAIS International
    • Philosopher`s Index
    • Sociological Abstracts
    • Urban Studies & Planning: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
    • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
  • ABC-Clio Databases
    • America: History & Life
    • Historical Abstracts

Other databases may allow direct exporting as well. To learn about the specifics, please read the RefWorks help pages on Exporting.

Reference Librarian