Skip to main content
SOWK 4201 Evidence for Practice
Search this Guide
SOWK 4201 Evidence for Practice: Databases
Evidence Based Practice Resources
General Search Strategies
The American Psychological Association's (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.
Also found as PsychInfo
PubMed (National Library of Medicine)
Provides access to over 16 million MEDLINE citations back to the 1950's and additional life science journals.
MEDLINE (FirstSearch Database)
Indexes more than 3,500 journals in the areas of clinical and experimental medicine, nutrition, dentistry, pathology, psychiatry, toxicology, health administration and nursing.
The Educational Resource Information Center is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature.
Social Services Abstracts
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Contains full text for 344 "core" coverage journals in sociology, its sub-disciplines, and related fields dating back to 1895, and 129 "priority" coverage journals.
Academic Search Complete
Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals.
Compass (Search All)
A discovery tool that searches University Libraries' digital and print journals, books, newspapers, dissertations, and Library Catalog.
Enables users to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research.
PICO and Translating Question to Search Strategy
Finding Research Articles, Systematic Reviews and MA in PsycInfo
EBP Strategies for PubMed and Social Services Abstracts
Google Scholar, Campbell, and Cochrane
2150 E. Evans Ave.
Denver, CO 80208
Journalism / Media Studies
Sociology / Criminology
Evidence Based Practice Resources >>
Mar 30, 2017 9:25 AM
Login to LibApps
Evidence Based Practice