This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Offers reliable, up-to-date information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. Includes a medical encyclopedia and a medical dictionary, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials. There is also a Spanish language version. Produced by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institute of Health.
Provides names, distributional data, species abstracts, characteristics, images, crop information, references, and more information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.
A comprehensive reference for the life histories of over 760 bird species that breed in the United States and Canada. The encyclopedic species accounts are written by recognized experts and include images, recordings of bird songs, distribution maps, conservation info, priorities for future research, and extensive reference lists of primary research articles on each species.
A global partnership between the scientific community and the general public, with the goal of making knowledge about all the world's organisms freely available to anyone. Start with the introductory biodiversity articles to learn more about life on earth, or search for a species by scientific or common name.
"Here you will find authoritative taxonomic information on plants, animals, fungi, and microbes of North America and the world. We are a partnership of U.S., Canadian, and Mexican agencies (ITIS-North America); other organizations; and taxonomic specialists."
A global directory/catalog of research data repositories covering all academic disciplines. Search by topic or keyword to find a database relevant to your project. re3data recently merged with Databib -- all information from both systems is now available through the re3data site. The combined new service will be managed under DataCite.
This institutional repository is a service of the University of Denver Libraries. Research and scholarly output included here has been selected and deposited by the individual university departments and centers on campus.