Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • DU Main users may access
  • Law users may access
Trial
Provides access to authoritative, regularly-updated reference information for all areas of engineering, including communications and software. Includes "DataVis Material Properties," a web-based data visualization tool that allows you to compare properties across multiple materials. Also includes Schaum’s Outlines, instructional faculty-made videos, downloadable spreadsheet calculators, and more.
Trial runs until October 31, 2019. Please take this survey to provide us feedback.
  • DU Main users may access
Trial
Streaming videos in a variety of humanities disciplines including architecture, visual art, dance, performing arts, theatre, visual arts, film/cinema, design, fashion, jewelery, photography, language/literature, education, history and politics, music, world studies.
Trial runs through November 16, 2019
  • Iliff users may access
  • DU Main users may access
  • Law users may access
Trial
Delivers information on more than 150 million businesses, both public and private, around the world; including the UK, Europe, Asia Pacific and emerging markets. Limited to 10 concurrent users.
Trial runs through October 1, 2019
  • DU Main users may access
  • Law users may access
Trial
Streaming media in a variety of disciplines.
Trial runs through September 30, 2019
  • DU Main users may access
New
The most comprehensive database in the geosciences. Covers the geology of North America since 1785 to the present, and other areas of the world since 1933. Contains references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey.
  • DU Main users may access
  • Law users may access
Trial
Streaming platform dedicated to award winning films on various topics dealing with Judaism and Israel.Trial runs through Sept 30, 2019
  • Iliff users may access
  • DU Main users may access
  • Law users may access
New
Resource provides access to a variety of New York Times newspaper content from the New York Times Company.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...