Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
New
This resource contains national periodicals as well as local community news and student publications from Indigenous peoples of the US and Canada from 1828-2016, including some bi-lingual and Indigenous-language editions.
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
New
Videos of our natural world from the BBC.
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
New
Contains 1,303 sources with 1,210 authors, covering the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans, as well as interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamplets, letters and other fugitive material.
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
New
Provides historical background on more than thirty key worldwide border areas, including: U.S. and Mexico; the European Union; Afghanistan; Israel; Turkey; The Congo; Argentina; China; Thailand; and others. Features 100,000 pages of text, 175 hours of video, and 1,000 images.
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
Trial
Chinese journal database which focuses on academy, technology, policy guidance, popular science, and education journals and covers science, engineering technology, agriculture, philosophy, medicine, humanities and social sciences.
Trial runs until October 31, 2018.
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
Trial
The only English journal database in China integrating English journals published in China and translated top Chinese journals along with English proceedings.
Trial runs through October 31, 2018
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
Trial
A database integrating statistical data from 1,074 yearbooks published by authoritative government data publishers such as China Statistics Press covering every fields of China on national, provincial, municipal and county levels with daily updates. Customized data analysis tables can be generated automatically based on indexes and time span chosen, and the analysis tables can be read by SPSS and other tools.
Trial runs through October 31, 2018
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
Trial
CLKD Comprises three sub-databases, Literary Papers, Cases, and Laws and Regulations. It is one of the most comprehensive databases for studying Chinese law and legal situation.
Trial runs through October 31, 2018
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
New
Provides exclusive educational streaming access to important films from renowned leaders in documentary distribution.
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
New
The database is curated around specific environmental issues and events from the 20th and 21st centuries. Reflecting the multidisciplinary nature of the field, content is drawn from the social sciences, ecology and earth science, and the humanities.
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
New
Provides access to more than 1,000 award-winning documentaries.
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
New
Provides comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event.
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
New
Includes 2,162 authors and approximately 100,000 pages with personal views of what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada between 1800 and 1950. Composed of contemporaneous letters and diaries, oral histories, interviews, and other personal narratives. In selected cases, recorded voices of the immigrants are available.
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
Trial
This reference resource provides authoritative content in the social sciences and humanities subjects, written and reviewed by academic experts.
Trial runs through December 11, 2018
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
New
Explores the protest movements, revolutions, and civil wars that have transformed societies and human experience from the 18th century through the present.
Winmo
  • DU community has access
  • Law has access
Trial
To replace Advertising Redbooks June 2019 Contact the Business Librarian to set up an account to try this resource.
Provides information on U.S. and international advertising agencies, including accounts represented by each agency, fields of specialization, breakdown of gross billings by media, contact information on agency personnel.
Trial runs until June 2019
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
UA-10614684-6