Skip to main content

Political Risk Analysis: Home

Ask Us!

Oxford Research

Economist Intelligence Unit

Although the Library does not directly subscribe to EIU County Reports and Country Profiles, these can be found in Business Source Complete. These reports are divided up by section in Business Source Complete, and have an one-year embargo. Search like this:

Standard and Poor's Ratings Services

Standard and Poor's Rating Services requires an initial registration, which is no charge. Then you can find ratings of companies, with select international coverage.

Business Monitor International

This LexisNexis sub-section contains combined files of London-based BMI. Includes company and country information internationally. Search and your topic with "risk" as one of the search terms will yield many results.

Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete contains political risk materials. Here is a suggested search:

Homeland Security Digital Library

A product of the Naval Postgraduate School, Center for Homeland Defense and Security, the Homeland Security Digital Library is a portal to material that can be found in other databases (Congressional Research Service reports, GAO reports and testimony, DTIC documents, RAND publications) as well as materials not easily located in other places, such as thesis from the Naval Postgraduate School.

We have access to the Full Collection that contains over 110,800 items offering users a range of materials in contemporary and historical issues in homeland security and its related fields. The collection includes material from a wide range variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.

Reference Librarian

Christopher C. Brown
Contact:
University Libraries

University of Denver

(303) 871-3404